The Jennings County Parks and Recreation Department is overseen by a five member Park Board. The Park Board is appointed for four year terms by the Circuit Court Judge (two park board members), the County Commissioners (one park board member), and the County Council (two park board members). Board members are paid a nominal fee.

Jennings County Parks and Recreation Board meets fourth Tuesday of each month at the William Read Home/Visitor Center at 5:30. All meetings are open to the public, unless specified otherwise.

We often have vacancies on the Park Board. Give us a call if you are interested.

Avis McGovernPresident • Council Appointment • 1-1-22 to 12-31-25
Samantha WilderVice President • Judge Appointment • 2018 to 12-31-25
Kristin WileySecretary • Council Appointment • 1-1-23 to 12-31-26
Jennifer Sanders • Commissioner Appointment • 1-1-24 to 12-31-27
Bill Ertel • Judge Appointment • 3-13-24 to 12-31-25